Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Recruitment for Children's Council 2015 has started!

 

Children's Council 2015 Promotional Video 

  

We welcome all children:

  • Aged 12 to under 18 years (as on 26 September 2015)
  • Interested and being sincere in promoting children's rights in Hong Kong
  • Responsible individuals who are willing to actively express their ideas and work with others in a cooperative manner
  • Participants must attend and actively participate in all activities
  • Applications should be made on an individual basis, but applicants must have consent from parents/legal guardian

**We welcome applicants from different ethnic groups and children with special needs**
Method:
Please submit a completed application form, together with the "Child's Voice", through the following means:

  • By mail / by hand to: Hong Kong Committee on Children's Rights, 3/F, Western District Community Centre, 36A Western Street, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong (Attention to: "The Coordinating Committee for Children's Council")
  • By fax: 2324 9804


Deadline:
6:00 p.m., 15 April 2015 (Wednesday) (As postmarked)

Project Timeline:

25 April 2015 (Sat) (AM) Interview
9 May 2015 (Sat) (Full Day) Training Programme 1: Briefing Session + Workshop
4 July 2015 (Sat) (Full Day) Training Programme 2: Workshop
11 July 2015 (Sat) (Full Day) Training Programme 3: Workshop
21-22 July 2015 (Tue-Wed)   Training Programme 4: Training Camp
7 August 2015 (Fri) (Full Day) Training Programme 5: Legislative Council
Complex Tour + Workshop
July 2015 – September 2015 Preparatory Work: Information collection (e.g. research, survey, interview), motion document preparation, group meetings
31 July 2015 (Fri) (Full Day) Motion Discussion 1
14 August 2015 (Fri) (AM) Motion Discussion 2
18 August 2015 (Tue) (AM) Motion Discussion 3
21 August 2015 (Fri) (AM) Motion Discussion 4
25 August 2015 (Tue) (AM) Motion Discussion 5
19 September 2015 (Sat) (AM) Motion Discussion 6
12 September 2015 (Sat) (Full Day) Rehearsal of the Children's Council Meeting
26 September 2015 (Sat) (Full Day) Children's Council Meeting
17 October 2015 (Sat) (AM) Children's Council 2015 Evaluation Meeting


*All dates are tentative and subject to change should such an occasion occur.

Promotion materials of Children's Council 2015

(Feel free to make copies and distribute.)
Children's Council 2015 Poster

Children's Council 2015 Leaflet

Child's Voice

Parent's Consent form

For the latest update, please stay tuned on:
Enquiries:2324 9782 / webmaster@childrencouncil.org.hk