Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Recruitment for Children's Council 2018 has started!

 

We welcome all children:

  • Aged 13 to under 18 years (as on 31 October 2018)
  • Interested and being sincere in promoting children's rights in Hong Kong
  • Responsible individuals who are willing to actively express their ideas and work with others in a cooperative manner
  • Participants must attend and actively participate in all activities
  • Applications should be made on an individual basis, but applicants must have consent from parents/legal guardian

**We welcome applicants from different ethnic groups and children with special needs**

Method:
Please submit a completed application form, together with the "Child's Voice", through the following means:

  • By mail / by hand to: Against Child Abuse Kwai Chung Centre, Flat A, 2/F, TLP132, Nos. 132-134 Tai Lin Pai Road, Kwai Ching, New Territories (Attention to: "The Coordinating Committee for Children's Council")
  • By fax: 2915 0788
  • Applicants can also apply online: www.childrencouncil.org.hk


Deadline:
6:00 p.m., 16 April 2018 (Monday) (As postmarked)

Project Timeline:

28 April 2018 (Sat) (AM) Interview
12 May 2018 (Sat) (Full Day) Training Programme 1: Briefing Session + Workshop
19 May 2018 (Sat) (Full Day) Training Programme 2: Workshop
14 July 2018 (Sat) (Full Day) Training Programme 3: Workshop
18 July 2018 (Sat) (Full Day)(TBC) Legislative Council Complex Tour and Motion Discussion 1
25-26 July 2018 (Wed, Thu) Training Programme 4: Training Camp
28 July 2018 (Sat) (AM) Training Programme 5 and Motion Discussion 2
1 August 2018 (Wed) (AM) Motion Discussion 3
8 August 2018 (Wed) (AM) Motion Discussion 4
11 August 2018 (Sat) (AM) Motion Discussion 5
18 August 2018 (Sat) (AM) Motion Discussion 6
22 August 2018 (Wed) (AM) Motion Discussion 7
8 September 2018 (Sat) (AM) Motion Discussion 8
August – October 2018 Motion Preparatory Work: Information collection (eg. research, survey, interview), motion document preparation, group meetings
15 September 2018 (Sat) (Full Day) Rehearsal of the Council Meeting
22 September 2018 (Sat) (AM) Motion Discussion 9
A Saturday in October (TBC) Children's Council Meeting
20 October 2018 (Sat) (AM) Children's Council 2018 Evaluation Meeting


*All dates are tentative and subject to change should such an occasion occur.

Promotion materials of Children's Council 2018

(Feel free to make copies and distribute.)
Children's Council 2018 Poster

Children's Council 2018 Leaflet

Children's Council 2018 Leaflet (Back)

Child's Voice

Parent's Consent form

For the latest update, please stay tuned on: www.childrencouncil.org.hk
Enquiries:2915 0607 / cc2018@aca.org.hk

Document Replenishment